WOW.. Lookie Here.. Pay for top placement by Google.. LOL!
Troydes.com top placement on Google Search. Buy An eBay or PayPal Account!
I stumbled across this website while checking out my own sites placement in search. It’s been some time since i blogged an article and figured this should be a good one to get the word out about.
Home page on troydes.com showing the prices for the eBay and PayPal accounts available.
This website has been around for some time – so I’m sure eBay knows about it.
Whois Info on Troydes.com showing private registration - private reg hides the true owners identety.
eBay probably could care less if someone buys one of these combos and cheats their buyers, or uses the PayPal account to cheat some of their sellers.
About us page giving some details of troydes.com's operation.
Troydes.com eBay suspension solutions page.
Just whip out your credit card - but how can you trust someone selling eBay and PayPal accounts!
This website just smacks of fraud! Who in their right mind would whip out their credit card and order one of there eBay or PayPal accounts? That’s like leaving your credit card in the bar at some sleazy lounge.. LOL!
On 04/21/2009 I received the below email from PayPal. It was sent at 11:32 PM after I was sound asleep the night before. As usual I pulled the headers up – and everything about the message pointed right back to PayPal as the sender. As a matter of habit I forwarded the message to spoof@paypal.com along with the headers. I also validated the phone number via a Google Search and it traced back to PayPal too.
Several hours later I got a reply back from spoof-review@paypal.com saying the message was not sent by PayPal and it links to a FAKE WEBSITE! Scratching my head in disbelief.
I had not clicked the link before – but the curiosity was getting the best of me, so I ran CCleaner on my system deleting all my cookies, cache, etc, then clicked the link. It brought up a secure page on paypal.com saying the link had expired. There was another option to confirm my identity at the bottom of that page.
I selected email and then clicked continue. The page reloaded saying i should receive an email at blank – but never received one. I did a view source of the page and everything suggests I was on the official PayPal website. Also note the https secure notifications in all the website screen shots showing I was on secure PayPal pages.
So my question is – did a scammer try to hack my PayPal Account? Or have Scammers found another way into PayPal? Though I don’t see anything fraudulent in any of the pages displayed. I’m thinking PayPal is simply flagging their own emails as fraudulent. Could they be using delayed auto-responders on messages sent to spoof@paypal.com?
If your selling on eBay you do not have to accept PayPal as eBay would like you to do. ProPay is another electronic payment method that eBay allows you to accept.
Watch this informative video from crazeenydriver as he explains it best.
I came across this thread on Yahoo’s eBay Finance discussion board.
The Purse Forum has a lot of posts and links about this too.
Also see Auction Bytes Blog for some real good comments. I made a windows avi screen grab of the above Youtube video – we all know that stuff like this has a way of getting deleted!
If you have any information about this accuzation or links – please post it below.